Skip to content ↓

How We Work

The governing body normally meets six times a year as a whole group and in committees during the intervening times.

The committees are:

  • Community, Children & Safeguarding
  • Curriculum & Standards
  • Resources
  • Health and Safety

After each committee meeting a report is written and presented to all governors at the next meeting of the Full Governing Body (FGB).

The FGB also receives a termly report from the Headteacher and the Chair of Governors.

The minutes from governor meetings are available from the school office via admin@chi.rbksch.org

The Chair of Governors meets with the Headteacher every fortnight to discuss issues and updates on how the school is running, highlighting any initiatives, achievements and concerns. 

Our governors regularly visit the school and attend special events and assemblies. Each governor is linked to a class or Year group so the children get to know them well throughout their time at the school. 

The Governing Body meetings for 2022/23 are:

 Autumn Term

Date

Time

 Meeting for Full Governing Body with   Angela Langford re: succession planning

Wednesday 14th September 2022

7pm

Coffee morning with Head Teacher

Friday 16th September 2022

9am

Full Governing Body

Monday 26th September 2022

7 - 8.30pm

Children, Community & Safeguarding

Thursday 6th October 2022        

10 - 11.30am

Health & Safety/Premises

Thursday 13th October 2022         

10 - 11.30am

Curriculum & Standards

 Friday 4th November 2022     

11am - 12.30pm

Resources

Friday 11th November 2022       

11am - 12.30pm

Full Governing Body

Monday 28th November 2022         

7 - 8.30pm

Spring Term

 

 

Full Governing Body (Self Evaluation)

Monday 9th January 2023  

7 - 8.30pm

Children, Community & Safeguarding

Tuesday 31st January 2023

10 - 11.30am

Health & Safety/Premises

Tuesday 8th February 2023

10- 11.30am

Resources

Friday 3rd March 2023

11am - 12.30pm

Curriculum & Standards

Friday 10th March 2023

11am - 12.30pm

Full Governing Body

Monday 28th March 2023

7 - 8.30pm

Summer Term

 

 

Health & Safety/Premises

Tuesday 9th May 2023

TBA

Children, Community & Safeguarding

Friday 19th May 2023

TBA

Curriculum & Standards

Monday 12th June 2023

TBA

Resources

Friday 16th June 2023

TBA

Full Governing Body

Monday 17th July 2023

7 - 8.30pm